Alexandre Marion

Alexandre Marion

Attorney at law Partner

Phone : +33 (0)1 42 25 91 69
alexandre.marion@latourinternational.com

Alexandre Marion earned a Master in European Community Law at the College of Europe in Bruges as well as an LL.M (Master in Laws) in Taxation at the Golden Gate University, San Francisco and Diploma comprising the French diploma of Master in Laws with a specialization in business law and the Paris X Nanterre University diploma of Anglo-American Law.

 

Before joining La Tour International to set up its department on financial services and digital services Alexandre Marion previously worked 10 years at CMS Francis Lefebvre Avocats. Prior to that, he worked 4 years at Dechert Paris and previously 2 years at Gide (in Moscow, Russia).

 

His areas of practice include all aspects of regulatory compliance for entities in the financial sector. Alexandre’s counsel on regulatory issues is sought out by financial institutions in all regulatory issues. He also provides expert assistance to all types of institutions in combating money laundering and terrorism financing.

 

His clients include inter alia entities in the financial sector (banks, management companies, payment or e-money institutions, insurers and types of entities in the insurance sector) as well as the other types of institutions which are associated or companies / persons facing the issues around money laundering and terrorism financing.

 

Alexandre Marion is a regular lecturer and trainer of employees at its clients on his areas of expertise including for the benefit of employees whose companies wish to prepare the latter to the best market practices.

Cabinet d'avocats d'affaires – 75008 Paris – France
Alexandre Marion

Alexandre Marion

Avocat Associé Attorney at law Partner

Fixe : +33 (0)1 42 25 91 69
alexandre.marion@latourinternational.com

Alexandre Marion est titulaire d’un DEA de droit communautaire européen obtenu auprès du Collège d’Europe à Bruges, d’un LL.M (Master in Laws) de droit fiscal à la Golden Gate University de San Francisco et d’un Diplôme d’Études Juridiques Appliquées à Paris X Nanterre (Diplôme comprenant la Licence et la Maîtrise de droit des affaires français ainsi qu’un diplôme universitaire de droit anglo-américain).

 

Avant de rejoindre le cabinet La Tour International pour constituer le département services financiers et digital, Alexandre Marion a exercé pendant 10 ans au sein du Cabinet CMS Francis Lefebvre Avocats, après quatre années passées au sein du cabinet Dechert et une première expérience internationale de deux ans au sein du cabinet Gide (à Moscou, Russie).

 

Sa pratique est axée sur les aspects juridiques de la conformité pour les entreprises du secteur financier. Il est le conseil privilégié des institutions financières dans leurs problématiques règlementaires. Il conseille également tous types d’établissements dans la lutte contre le blanchiment et le financement du terrorisme.

 

Sa clientèle est notamment composée d’établissements du secteur financier (banques, sociétés de gestion, établissements de paiement et de monnaie électronique, assureurs et mutuelles) et des autres types d’établissements associés ou de sociétés ou personnes confrontées aux enjeux de la lutte contre le blanchiment et le financement du terrorisme.

 

Alexandre Marion dispense régulièrement des formations sur mesure sur les domaines sur lesquels il intervient au bénéfice notamment des entreprises du secteur financier souhaitant mieux préparer leurs salariés aux meilleures pratiques de la conformité.